70th General Assembly Concluded

Sielmat: The 70th General Assembly of the Independent Church of India has concluded. Some of the important highlights of the Assembly are:

1. Two new Pastors were ordained: Pastor H. Laltanpuia and Pastor Lalhmunsiama. Pastor H. Laltanpuia is posted at Ratu, Mizoram and Pastor Lalhmunsiama is posted at Jinamghat, Assam.
2. Six Assembly workers were given full pension. The pensioners are Rev. H. Chungthang Thiek (Evangelist at Large), Rev. Jaya Kumar (Principal, Sielmat Bible College), Pastor Lalthangkung, Evan. L. Aton Kom, Elder J. Tlura, Elder Hmangneikam and Evan. K. Angam.
3. Several changes were made to the bye laws of the church.
4. Rev. SK Songate elected as the new Vice Moderator.
5. Elder Zawlthanglien Changsan takes charge as the Moderator of the Church for the year 2020.
6. Increase in pay for all Assembly workers
7. Condemnation issued for homosexualism/trangerderism.
8. Confirmed April 4, 1930 as the date for the establishment of the name "Independent Church of India."

Our Address

ICI Secretariat,
Sielmat, PO Box - 3,
Churachandpur - 795128
Manipur, India

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website: https://www.ici.net.in


Privacy Policy

Terms and Conditions

Our Location

© 2020 Independent Church of India | https://www.ici.net.in. Our site is retina display ready and secure with SSL and encrypted content.